Events diary

December 2019

Sun 1 Dec 13:00 – 16:00 Area Meeting at Bradford on Avon FMH, including a talk by Marigold Bentley of Dorset and South Wiltshire AM about the work being undertaken by Friends in East Africa, and general QPSW issues.

Thu 5 Dec 18:00 Bath Islamic Centre, Pierrepont St Bath. The miraculous birth of Jesus from the Quranic perspective – Imam Mohammed Gamal.

Fri 6 Dec 19:30-21:00 Local Meeting for Worship for Business. William Jay room, Central URC.

Sun 8 Dec 10:30 Keynsham Chocolate Quarter Meeting for Worship – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below.

Sun 8 Dec 17:00 LGBT+ affirming Carol Service Oasis church, Fountain Buildings, The Paragon, Bath BA1 5DU

Mon 9 Dec 19:30 A New Vision for the UK? General Election Hustings on themes relating to environment, economic and social justice, international relations and peace, democracy and human rights. BRLSI, Queen Square, Bath. Organised by Bath Stop War.

Sun 15 Dec 12:00 Poetry Group – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below.

Fri 20 Dec 19:30 Concert: A Celebration of Christmas Cappella Nova (local choir including Bath Friends Simon Baker and Richard Carder) with a programme of music and readings. St Alphege’s Church, Oldfield Lane, Bath BA2 3NR. Free admission, collection for FareShare South West and St John’s Seminary, Wonersh

Sun 22 Dec 10:30 Keynsham Chocolate Quarter Meeting for Worship – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below.

Wed 25 Dec 10:30-11:00 Our regular Wednesday Meeting for Worship will be held on Christmas morning

January 2020

Sun 5 Jan 12:00-14:00 Local Meeting for Worship for Business. Percy Hall, Central URC

Sun 12 Jan 10:30 Keynsham Chocolate Quarter Meeting for Worship – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below

Mon 13 Jan 17:30-19:45 Truth About Plastics: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly. Komedia, Westgate Street, Bath BA1 1EP. Tickets £10 from Komedia Box Office

Sun 19 Jan 12:00 Poetry Group – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below

Sun 26 Jan 10:30 Keynsham Chocolate Quarter Meeting for Worship – for details, see ‘Regular Events’ below

Further ahead:

1-7 Aug 2020 Yearly Meeting Gathering Bath

Worship at Bath Central United Reformed Church

Sun 10:30-11:30; Tue 18:00-18:30; Wed 10:30-11:00

Regular Events

Keynsham Chocolate Quarter Meeting for Worship 2nd and 4th Sunday of each month at 10:30, followed by study group at 11:00. Contact Colin Graham* for futher information

Children’s Meeting every Sun 10:30-11:30

Meeting for Worship for Business (Preparative Meeting)

  • Sunday 5 January 2020, 12:00 (after meeting for worship)
  • Sunday 2 February 2020, 12:00 (after meeting for worship)
  • Monday 6 April 2020, 19:30-21:00, William Jay room
  • Sunday 3 May 2020, 12:00 (after meeting for worship)
  • Monday 1 June 2020, 19:30-21:00, William Jay room
  • Sunday 5 July 2020, 12:00 (after meeting for worship)

Poetry group: 3rd Sun of each month 12:00, following Meeting for Worship. Contact Diana Page* for further information

* To contact Colin or Diana, email bathquakermeeting@gmail.com and we will forward the message

Work #1288 by Quaker artist Martin Creed. Reproduced with forgiveness. Visit Martin’s web site here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.